Styling and Profiling Is Evidently In My Genes (if not yet, In My Jeans).

I have seen this picture numerous times and not until this very moment – post meeting with a group of fabulous, well-dressed, bejeweled ladies – did I happen to notice THOSE BOOTS!  Ha ha. I love it.  My 90+ year old, sharp as a tack, funny, sweet, quiet and slightly shy grandmother was definitely a fashionista!  What a sweet gift she is sending from her perch on the cloud up in Heaven.  I have embraced/resigned to my place in this world as an ambassador for the outfit-challenged, destined to forever admire those upon whom  the fates have smiled upon and given the ability to at least put together a decent ensemble (suck in your cheeks when you say that, please).  Me, not so much.

Granny is perhaps saying..”hold on – there IS hope. You CAN rock the world – you DO have a unique voice, a unique style”.  Thank you Granny.

Thank you Granny!
Thank you Granny!
One thought on “Styling and Profiling Is Evidently In My Genes (if not yet, In My Jeans).”

  1. Granny was probably about 96 when this photo was taken. This is the first time I’ve seen it and probably the first time for Walter. What a sweet and funny comment and I just know she loves it. I do believe we receive visits from those who have gone before us. Carolyn and I talk all the time and they choose when to visit – not us. Thanks for posting such a funny and poignant picture of her. Take care and love from us.

    Like

Leave a Reply

