Looking for Craig Ferguson – Found Christmas. Hmm.

On a whim, I decided to try to get a “day of” seat to see the taping of Craig Fergusons’ TV show.  I have always enjoyed his off-kilter humor and he is about to finish this show.  What the hay, right? On my arrival at LA CBS studios, there are already about five faithful who have formed a line to wait at 12:30PM for the 3PM line to choose who actually gets to go in.  I had no ticket and there was one other lady there with no ticket.  Turns out there is one official ticket site, and these don’t necessarily guarantee that you get in.  I had fun gabbing with the folks while waiting.  I met a young lady who had, also on a whim, flown down that day from Canada just to see this show – with no ticket. During this time the line became extremely long and alas, at 3:30 or so, I was unable to get in.  I’d parked in a paid lot about 2 blocks away and figured I would wander around the Farmers’ market and get some goodies while waiting for the disaster that is LA traffic to settle a bit.  Take a look at the wonder I found…

Leave a Reply

